Att.: Nomination form (Click Here)

Dear SAEINDIA Member,

Warm Greetings

I am pleased to inform you that SAEINDIA MC has decided to conduct elections for 13 Open Category Members for the Managing Committee to run the affairs of SAEINDIA during the period 2022-24. SAEINDIA Managing Committee has passed a resolution and appointed me as the Election and Returning Officer to conduct the Elections.

SAEINDIA Members who are on rolls as on 31st Oct 2022 alone will be eligible to contest and also participate in the Election Process. As per the bye-laws of SAEINDIA only Fellow, Honorary and Members are eligible to contest and vote in the Election of the Members of the Managing Committee.

Associate and Affiliate members cannot participate in the election process including proposing and seconding a nominee. Similarly, Past Presidents cannot contest but can propose or second a nominee and also vote.

All members should indicate their membership numbers. Members should have RENEWED their Annual Membership by paying the dues on or before 31st Oct 2022 to participate in the election process. Please also note that each member’s validity of the membership till the election results are announced is maintained (for whose expiry falls after their nominations are sent).

Byelaw 9.3.b specifies the Qualification of the nominees and the contestants as under:

The selection of the nominee or the candidate to be an MC member will be based on their past contribution and future commitment to SAEINDIA. The candidate should have served for a minimum four years in a section in the capacity of a member of Section Managing Committee/ sub-committee. Or already is/was in SAEINDIA MC or contributed to Mobility community. The candidate’s activity with SAE International will also be considered within this.

The following election timetable shall be followed.

  • 02.11.2022 (Wed) : Commencement of the issue of Nomination forms
  • 14.11.2022 (Mon)    : Last date for receipt of Nominations / Scanned Copy of nomination
  • 15.11.2022 (Tue)  : Scrutiny of Nominations (email or hardcopy)
  • 17.11.2022 (Thu)   : Last date of Receipt of Hardcopy of nominations (same as that of scanned copy)
  • 17.11.2022 (Thu)   : Last date for withdrawal of Nominations
  • 24.11.2022 (Thu)   : Dispatch of Ballot Papers to Members
  • 13.12.2022 (Tue)    : Last date of receipt of Ballot Papers
  • 14.12.2022 (Wed) : Counting of Votes & election results

Hard copies of Nomination forms are available in the SAEINDIA office at 1/17, Ceebros Arcade, 3rd Cross, Kasturbanagar, Chennai 600 020. The forms can also be obtained from the Chairman/Secretary of the Sections or download the form (Click Here) . The Nomination form is also attached to this communication for your convenience.

The duly filled  nomination form should be sent as Hard copy to SAEINDIA office at 1/17, Ceebros Arcade,3rd cross, Kasturbanagar, Chennai 600 020 in order to reach before 5:00 PM on or before 17th Nov 2022 (Thursday) through post or courier or by person.

I solicit the cooperation of all members for the smooth conduct of the Election as per the schedule.

With best wishes

Yours sincerely,

Dr. P.A. Lakshminarayanan

Election and Returning officer, SAEINDIA

Email : electionofficer@saeindia.org

Att.: Nomination form (Click Here)