The fifth Annual Awards Function of SAEINDIA Foundation was held on 5th December, 2017 at Holiday Inn, New Delhi. The awards were given to recognize & motivate young Women Engineering Students, Working professionals, SAEINDIA Section Champions, Institute & to honor our Gurus and Mentors for their contribution to mobility at large. The Chief Guest for the event was Mr Doug Patton, President – SAE International. Mr. Nirmal K. Minda, President  ACMA & Chairman & Managing Director- Minda Industies Ltd. was the Guest of Honor at the occasion. Mr. Murli Iyer, Executive advisor Global affairs-SAE Internation, Dr.K.Kumar, Mentor & Founder President SAEINDIA & SAEINDIA Foundation & Dr.RK Malhotra, President-SAEINDIA & Ex Chairman-IOC were also on dais.

Mr. R Dayal, President, SAEINDIA Foundation welcomed the guests and apprised them about the activities of the Foundation and the objective of the SAEINDIA Foundation Awards. He emphasized need to give back to society & progress can happen thru mutual cooperation. More than 90 invitees and guests from the Industry, Government & Academics attended the Annual Awards Function of SAEINDIA Foundation.

Mr. Doug Patton delivered the key note address. His talk was inspirational and motivating for all those who were present. He emphasized on continued education and hands on experience and analyzing what worked and what did not and challenging the situation. He appreciated the efforts of SAEINDIA Foundation in awarding the students, faculty members & professionals from the Industry based on their education and excellence in hands on work.

Mr. Minda appreciated the efforts of SAEINDIA Foundation in recognizing students, Faculty & Corporates for their contribution in the field of mobility. He highlighted need for skill development to succeed in Make in India & Design in India targets and need to do dip drive analysis to find gaps so as to meet expectation of industry in skill development. He assured of greater support of industry in all activities related to SAEINDIA.

Mr. Murali Iyer emphasized support of SAE International to SAE activities in India and requested Industry leaders for their increased support to SAE activities for the benefit of society.

The following awards were presented at the Event:

Engineering Excellence Award:

Mr. CV Raman, Maruti Suzuki India Ltd Mrs. Rashmi Urdewershe, ARAI, Pune

Roll of Honor Award:

Mr. Subodh Y. Morye Mrs. Pameela Tikku

Guru Awards:


Dr. Sudhakar S Umale Mr. Shyamlal Soni

Champion Award:

Mr. B.V. Shamsundara, Mr. Alok Jaitely

Engineer of the Year Award:

Mr. Vivek Venkobarao Mr. Anubhav Singla

Mr. Mohammad Rafiq B. Agrewale

Corporate Award:

M/S John Deere India Pvt Ltd

M/S Siemens PLM software India Pvt Ltd. M/S IOCL

Revati Iyer Memorial Award:

2nd : Mr. Monissh Babu K

Myers Uyehara Outstanding Student Paper Award:

1st: Mr. Abhijeet Behara

Kalpana Chawla Award:

1st:  Ms. Karra Apoorva

2nd: Ms. Shruti Muralidharan 3rd: Ms. Jasmine Sinha

Student of the Year:

1st: Mr. Palla Lokesh

2nd: Mr. Pratik D Mardhekar 3rd: Mr. Abhishek L Bolar