The Third Annual Awards Function of SAEINDIA Foundation was held on 3rd August, 2015, at India Habitat Centre, New Delhi. The awards were given to recognize & motivate young Women Engineering Students, Working professionals, SAEINDIA Section Champions, Institute & to honor our Gurus and Mentors for their contribution to mobility at large. The Chief Guest for the event was Mr. Vijay Chhibber, Secretary-Ministry of Road Transport & Highways, Mr. Ramesh Suri, President ACMA & Chairman Subros Limited was the Guest of Honor and Dr. Richard Greaves, President – SAE International was the Special Guest at the occasion.

Mr. R Dayal, President, SAEINDIA Foundation welcomed the guests and apprised them about the activities of the Foundation and the objective of the SAEINDIA Foundation Awards. From this onward “Corporate Award” has been instituted to award corporate/university/association for their outstanding contribution in promoting SAEINDIA activities. More than 120 invitees and guests from the Industry, Government, Academics and Media attended the Annual Awards Function of SAEINDIA Foundation.

Mr. Vijay Chhibber delivered the key note address. His talk was inspirational and motivating for all who were present. He started with paying homage and observing silence as mark of respect to ex-president late Dr. Abdul Kalam. He focused on road safety & reminded responsibility of all stake holders to work towards minimizing causalities happening on Indian roads. He appreciated the efforts of SAEINDIA Foundation in awarding the students, faculty members & professionals from the Industry. He further shared and emphasized that students are the building blocks of the nation and any step taken in improvement of their skill would definitely provide the right path for a nation development.

Mr. Ramesh Suri appreciated the efforts of SAEINDIA Foundation in recognizing students, Faculty & Corporates for their contribution in the field of mobility. He assured of greater participation of ACMA in all activities related to SAEINDIA.

Dr. Richard Greaves has working experience of around 40 years in the field of aerospace and is associated with SAE activities since 1981. He praised the activities of SAEINDIA during his visit and interaction at all sections. He is keen to promote Aerospace Engineering in India and announced a donation of USD 10,000 to SAEINDIA Foundation for providing recognition to extra ordinary efforts put in the field of Aerospace.

Mr. Murali Iyer emphasized support of SAE International to SAE activities in India and shared that next Board meeting will be held in India.

The following awards were presented at the Event:


Life Time Achievement Award:

Mr. Balraj Bhanot

Roll of Honor Award:

Dr. Aravind S. Bharadwaj

Guru Awards:

Prof (Dr) Prem Vrat Prof (Dr) A Ramesh

Corporate Award:

University Institute of Engineering & Technology, Chandigarh

Champion Award:

Mr. Kasiraja Thangapandian

Prof. B S Murthy Award:

Mr. Chavan Akshay Dilip

Revati Iyer Memorial Award:

1st: Mr. Kartik Kulkarni 2nd: Ms. Bhagyada Dhingra 2nd: Mr. Sparsh Sharma 3rd: Mr. R Dhiyaneswar

Myers Uyehara Outstanding Student Paper Award:

1st: Mr. Darshan Jain 2nd: Mr. Ramakant Gode

3rd:  Mr.NS Gopi Krishnan

Student of the Year:

1st:  Mr. Pulkit Goel

2nd: Mr. Shankara Narayana P 3rd: Mr. Rishabh Jain

Kalpana Chawla Award

1st: Ms. Sanjana. S

2nd: Ms. Gayatri Avinash Deshpande 3rd: Ms. Sanya Joseph