SAEINDIA Foundation Overview of the Awards Function FY22-23

The 6th Annual Awards Function of SAEINDIA Foundation was held on 23rd January 2024 at Pune Exhibition and Convention Center, Pimpri- Chinchwad, Maharashtra. This was organized alongside the SIAT(Symposium on International Automotive Technolgy) conference , 2024. The awards were given to recognize & motivate young Women Engineering Students, working professionals, SAEINDIA Section Champions, Institutes , Corporates & to honour Academia / Industry Experts and Mentors for their contribution to mobility at large.

The event was graced by the august presence of the Chief Guest Mr. David Schutt (CEO of SAE International), Mr. Murli Iyer (Executive advisor Global affairs- SAE International); Mr. CV Raman (President SAE India); Mr. IV Rao (President SAE India Foundation) and Mr. B Bhanot (Chairman SAE India Foundation Awards Committee).

Mr. I V Rao, President, SAEINDIA Foundation welcomed the guests and apprised them about the activities of the Foundation and the objective of the SAEINDIA Foundation Awards. He appreciated corporates & individual professional who have voluntary contributed towards this noble cause and requested others to support wholeheartedly for maximizing this platform & introducing new award categories. He advised SAEINDIA Section Chapters to promote and provide suitable nominations for award consideration. He proudly announced the constitution of 2 new awards under "Usha Ki Kiran" focussing on Gender Diversity and Woman Empowerment.

Adding to it, Mr David Schutt apprised the passion in which individuals /corporates support in US and expected same in India. Mr CV Raman emphasized on the aspect of institutionalization of the awards platform to garner good nominations and promote more newer award.

A total of 35 number of awards were felicitated with cash award amounting to Rs 3,50,000 in different categories. The event was successfully participated by 100+ attendees across various esteemed organizations.







(L to R): Mr. IV Rao, Mr. Murali Iyer, Mr. David Schutt, Mr. CV Raman, Mr. B Bhanot



Lamp Lighting Ceremony





SAEINDIA Student of the Year Award: Karan



Kalpana Chawla Award: Ms. Sweatha Pappachan



SAEINDIA Engineer of the Year Award: Mr. Siddharth Agnihotri



Roll of Honour Award: Mr. Prakash Sardesai



Champions Award: Mr. Shailesh Vinod Kulkarni



Vote of Thanks: Mr. B Bhanot