



## Sub: SAEINDIA Foundation Awards for the Year 2022-23

01<sup>st</sup> Aug'2023

Dear SAEINDIA Section Heads,

Greetings from SAEINDIA Foundation!

SAEINDIA Foundation has been recognizing aspiring and promising school and college students by giving scholarships for the past few years. In past years, an initiative was taken to recognize Individuals who have significantly contributed towards advancement of mobility community in India.

SAEINDIA Foundation is pleased to announce Awards for the year 2022-23. The Awards and Scholarships to be given this year are as below. Details attached herewith.

| 1. School Students       | - | A World in Motion Awards   |
|--------------------------|---|--|
| 2. College Students      | - | Kalpana Chawla Award   |
| -                        |   | Section Awards for Students  |
|                          |   | Prof B S Murthy Award  |
|                          |   | Myers Uyehara Outstanding Student Paper Award                            |
|                          |   | Revathi Iyer Memorial Award  |
|                          |   | SAEINDIA Student of the Year Award                                       |
| 3. Working Professionals | - | Dr. K Kumar Award for Excellence in Quality                              |
| -                        |   | Greaves Award for outstanding contribution to Indian Aero-space Industry |
|                          |   | Ramesh Suri Award for Best innovation in technology                      |
|                          |   | N. Venkataramani Award for young innovator for contribution in Green     |
|                          |   | Mobility   |
|                          |   | SAEINDIA Engineer of the Year Award                                      |
|                          |   | Kannan award for skill upgradation of young Engineer                     |
|                          |   | Dr Srinath Award for Innovation in Heavy Duty Vehicle technology         |
| 4. Section Volunteers    | - | SAEINDIA Champions Award   |
| 5. University Professors | - | SAEINDIA Guru Awards   |
| 6. Industry Leaders      | - | Life Time Achievement Award  |
|                          |   | Roll of Honor  |
|                          |   | Jagdish Khattar award for excellence in Leadership                       |
| 7. Corporate/University  | - | SAEINDIA Corporate Award   |
| 8. Automobile Startup    | - | Mobility Solutions –Smart Startup of the year award                      |

## The last date of nominations for the Awards for all Categories is 21<sup>st</sup> Aug'2023.

You are requested to nominate deserving candidates from your respective sections for the above-mentioned categories with all relevant details. It is to be noted that nomination forms duly endorsed by respective sections will only be considered for further evaluation.

Detailed Guidelines for the same are provided below for your reference.

As the schedule for completing the process is short, request the sections to compile all details required and complete the nominations well in time.

dRP.

Best Regards, IV Rao President SAEINDIA Foundation