SAEINDIA Foundation Awards

S No	Category	Type of award	Award Code	Award Level	Award Nomination By	Screening By	Cash Amount for Awards	Sponsor	No. of awards
1	School Students	A World in Motion	SS AWIM	National	Competition	AWIM Committee	Total Rs 188,000/-	Trim India	
2	College Students	Kalpana Chawla Award	CS-KC	National	Sections/Members	Tech Committee	Rs 15,000/-, Rs 10,000/- and Rs 5000/-	Trim India	3
		Section awards for Students	CS-SA	Section	Members	Section Committee	Total 37 nos awards @ Rs 4000/- each.	SAEINDIA Foundation	37
		Prof B S Murthy Award	CS-MA	National	Sections/Members	Tech Committee	Rs 4000/- and Rs 2000/-	SAE International	2
		Myers Uyehara Outstanding Student paper Award	CS-MU	National	Sections/Members	Tech Committee	Rs 15,000/-, Rs 10,000/-	SAE International	2
		Revathi Iyer Memorial Award	CS-RI	National	Sections/Members	Tech Committee	Rs 5000/-, Rs 3000/-	Mr. Murli Iyer	2
		SAEINDIA Student of the Year Award	CS-SY	National	Sections	Tech Committee	Rs 15,000/-, Rs 10,000/- and Rs 5000/-	JBML	3
3	Working Professionals	Dr. K Kumar Quality excellence award	WP-QE	National	Sections	Tech Committee	1,00,000/-	SAEINDIA Foundation	1
		Greaves Award for outstanding contribution to Indian Aero-space Industry	CS-AS	National	Sections/Members	Tech Committee	Rs 30000/- and Rs 20000/-	Dr. Richard Greaves	2
		Best innovator in technology	WP-BI	National	Sections	Tech Committee	Rs 1,00,000/-, Rs 75,000/- and Rs 50,00/-	M/s Subros India	3
		N. Venkataramani young innovator award for special contribution in field of green Mobility	WP-YI	National	Sections	Tech Committee	Rs 50,000/-	M/s India Piston Ltd, Chennai	1
		SAEINDIA Engineer of the Year Award	WP-EY	National	Sections	Tech Committee	Rs 50,000/-, Rs 30,000/- and Rs 20,00/-	Caparo	3
4	SAEINDIA Section Volunteers	Individual contribution towards SAEINDIA - Champions Award	SV-CA	National	Sections	Tech Committee	No cash award	PRICOL	5
5	University Professors / Teachers	Support to Students in promoting SAEINDIA - GURU Awards	UP-GA	National	Sections	Senior Committee	No cash award	Asahi India	5
6	Mentors / Guide / Seniors from Industry & Academics.	Life Time Achievement (on exclusive basis)	LTA	National	Sections	Senior Committee	No cash award	ARAI	3
		Mr. Jagdish Khattar memorial award for excellence in Leadership	MEIL	National	Sections	Senior Committee	No cash award	SAE India Foundation	1
		Role of Honor (More than 1 Award possible)	ROH	National	Sections	Senior Committee	No cash award	SAEINDIA Foundation	3
7	Corporate/University/Association	Corporate Award	COA	National	Sections	Senior Committee	No cash award	SAEINDIA Foundation	3
8	Automobile Startup's	Mobility startup of the year award	MSA	National	Sections	Senior Committee	No cash award	SAEINDIA Foundation	2
	-			_			_	Total	81